top of page
  • Writer's pictureMisty Gage

The Makery

I got the great pleasure of going to The Makery in Tacoma last week for a private Mimosas and painting event and let me tell you what a cute little crafty place this is!


If you've never been, The Makery is a DIY craft studio where you can pop on over anytime they are open and make to your hearts content. You can also find take home kits, join them for a public workshop or rent their studio for your own private event.



We had a blast enjoying brunch and mimosas while creating our own personal signs to take home. It was great to hang with friends and make new ones in a laid-back, friendly environment.



What I loved the most though, and there was lots to chose from, was how inspiring the space was too me. Even though it is a pretty small space there is fun, homey inspiration everywhere.


In short it's the kind of place I can see myself running some day, it is awesome!


I highly recommend a visit to anyone who loves crafting or is looking for a great place to host a craft event.



Go get your craft on!


Happy Crafting,

Misty



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page